2018 Chase Youth Awards Winners

Arts & Creativity
Ben Lewis – Teen
Strolling Strings of East Valley High School – Teen Group

Community Involvement
Avery Norwood – Elementary
Lincoln Heights K-Kids Club – Elementary School Group
Molly Herzog – Teen
On Track Academy Student Leadership Team- Teen Group

Taven Tollefson – Elementary
Garfield Elementary Vision Program Students – Elementary Group
Grace Wear – Middle School
Marissa Pounds – Teen

Cultural Awareness
John David “Jack” Culpepper – Elementary
Khanh Nguyen – Teen
Nk’wu Nation Native Student Leadership Club – Teen Group

Dylan Pearson – Teen

Alisha Hains – Elementary
Roosevelt Leadership – Elementary Group
Tayla Tollefson – Middle School
Cameron Fahsholtz – Teen
Lewis & Clark Hiking Club – Teen Group

Personal Achievement
Cameron Rehkow – Middle School
Patrick Cody – Teen
Freeman High School Senior ASB & Shooting Survivors – Teen Group

Social Advocacy
Shyanne Weston – Elementary
Kiley Krant – Teen
Rogers High School AVID Ambassadors – Teen Group

Collin Pittman – Judges Choice Individual
Central Valley High School Key Club – Judges Choice Group

Malia Fay – Chase Youth Commissioner’s Choice 

Spokane Police Department’s Community Outreach Unit – Jim Chase Asset Builder Award

Congratulations to everyone who received a nomination!  It’s amazing to see so many kids making a difference in our community through service and strength of character.  Nominations for next year’s Chase Youth Awards will open in November 2018.

“Not only does the Commission give students vital and practical experience working on service projects, but it gives us the confidence to start and lead projects on our own.”